Mailing List



Se désinscrire
Our perception of quality

Here at BPA, quality bread is:

Tasty bread:

Made with 4 simple ingredients: flour, water, yeast and salt, and combined with a baker’s artistry, our bread should provide a tasty treat for man, woman or child, whatever the recipe: white bread or speciality bread, whatever the moment: meal, snack, breakfast etc…

Bread that is nutritionally balanced:

Each variety of bread has its own characteristics, of course. However, even with a “simple” white bread, working with less refined flour, using less intensive working methods, our objective is to produce a bread with more flavour and a lower GI.

Other varieties of bread present us with more interesting nutritional properties: fibres, high mineral and vitamin content…

Bread that provides guaranteed food safety:

Globalized trade necessitates upstream traceability: we must be able to trace the origins of all of our raw materials.

Transparency is both morally and economically vital for our clients and our consumers – a disappointed or even doubtful customer will not buy again. The information we provide regarding all our materials (GM elements, allergens etc) must be clear and comprehensive.

For a number of years BPA has employed an HACCP quality control system (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Points). By formalizing the entire production process, this system provides a complete analysis of all potential risks (their potential frequency and level of danger), it defines our monitoring processes and the procedures we have in place to rectify any anomalies that arise.

In line with European directive 178/2002 of January 1st, 2005, all food-processing companies must have a supply chain traceability system in place.

The objective: in case of any problem with a raw material for example, the business must be able to find all end products made using that particular raw material, in order to ensure that they are blocked or re-called before they ever harm a consumer.

It is worth noting that within the agricultural industry, the whole cereal sector has made a lot of progress in recent years: farming practices are more environmentally aware, health and safety procedures are better managed and certification systems have been put in place.

Mailing List



Se désinscrire
Notre vision de la qualité

Pour BPA un pain de qualité c’est :

Le pain plaisir :

Faire de 4 ingrédients simples : la farine, l’eau, la levure et le sel, grâce à l’art du boulanger, un véritable instant de plaisir pour la Femme, l’Enfant ou l’Homme qui le déguste, quelque soit la recette : pain blanc, ou festif et quelque soit le moment : repas, goûter, sandwich, petit déjeuner, etc…

Un pain diététiquement équilibré :

A chaque recette de pain ses propres caractéristiques, bien sûr. Cependant, même sur un pain « blanc », en travaillant des farines moins raffinées, en utilisant des méthodes de fabrication moins intensives, notre objectif est d’obtenir un pain plus savoureux et à index glycémique plus faible (moins de sucres rapides)

D’autres variétés de pain présentent des propriétés nutritionnelles intéressantes : fibres, teneurs en minéraux et vitamines…

Un pain offrant toutes les garanties de sécurité alimentaire :

L’internationalisation des échanges impose de renforcer la traçabilité amont : parfaitement identifier l’origine de nos matières premières.

La transparence vis-à-vis de nos clients - du consommateur - est un impératif à la fois moral et économique : un client déçu ou méfiant ne rachètera pas. OGM, allergènes, etc…l’information doit être claire et exhaustive.

Depuis plusieurs années BPA a adopté un système de contrôle qualité « HACCP » (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Points) qui, en formalisant tout le processus de production, met en œuvre une véritable analyse des risques potentiels (leur gravité et leur fréquence), définit les méthodes de surveillance et les procédures de rectification des anomalies constatées.

Depuis le 1° janvier 2005, la directive européenne 178/2002, impose à toutes les entreprises agroalimentaires de mettre en place un système de traçabilité amont et aval.

Objectif : en cas de problème sur une matière première, par exemple, être capable de retrouver les produits finis fabriqués avec, de façon à les bloquer avant qu’ils n’atteignent le consommateur.

Il faut noter que sur le plan agricole la filière céréales dans son ensemble a progressé ces dernières années : pratiques culturales préservant mieux l’environnement, traitements sanitaires mieux maîtrisés, mise en place de systèmes de certification…